Donor Steering Committee

The Donor Steering Committee (DSC) provides strategic direction for the Initiative and approves the work plans of the Initiative implementing partners. It also oversees the Trust Fund and promotes its expansion through partnerships and fundraising.

The DCS is comprised of one representative from each donor:

  • Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, and Nuclear Safety – BMU
  • Children’s Investment Fund Foundation – CIFF
  • ClimateWorks Foundation – CW
  • Italian Ministry for Ecological Transition – MiTE

And, one representative from the United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS) and one from the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC).

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee helps steer the initiative by providing strategic advice on overall vision, direction, and growth to both the implementing partners and the Donor Oversight Committee. The Advisory Committee also guides the development of the ICAT series of guidance and the capacity building work with the participating countries. The Advisory Committee convenes at least twice a year. Members are appointed for a 1-2 year term.



ICAT Director

Dr. Henning Wuester: HenningW [at] unops [dot] org

Initiative Coordination Team

The Initiative Coordination Team manages the Initiative’s guidance and capacity building work and liaises closely with the Advisory Committee and Donor Oversight Committee. The Initiative Coordination Team is comprised of leaders from across the main implementing partner organizations of the Initiative.